Sweden Rock Festival 2019

Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Wacken Metal Battle Canada 2018 Announces Battle Rounds


Wacken Metal Battle Canada 2018 Announces Battle Rounds!

The 2018 battles and participating bands are as follows (rounds listed by city):

Vancouver, BC
Round 1
Date: Sunday, March 11
Venue: The Red Room (398 Richards St.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/167370220658537/
Bands:
Apollyon - http://apollyon-ca.bandcamp.com
God Said Kill - http://godsaidkill.bandcamp.com
KOSM - http://kosmofficial.bandcamp.com
Liberatia - http://liberatia.bandcamp.com
Obsidian - http://obsidianvancouver.bandcamp.com
TRUENT - http://truentmetal.bandcamp.com

====================

Calgary, AB
Round 1
Date: Friday, January 12
Venue: Dickens Pub (1000 9 Ave SW.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/177110296227778/
Bands:
Blackest Sin - http://www.facebook.com/BlackestSin
DETHGOD - http://www.facebook.com/DETHGOD - WINNER
Hammerdrone - http://hammerdrone.bandcamp.com - WINNER
King Mammoth - http://www.facebook.com/King-Mammoth-426930390834114

Round 2
Date: Friday, January 26
Venue: Dickens Pub (1000 9 Ave SW.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/555752631427435/
Bands:
Beneath the Wicked - http://www.beneaththewicked.com
Detherous - http://detherous.bandcamp.com
Gales of Avalon - http://galesofavalon.bandcamp.com
Nuclear Oath - http://nuclearoath.bandcamp.com
Subsume - http://subsume.bandcamp.com

Round 3
Date: Saturday, February 10
Venue: Dickens Pub (1000 9 Ave SW.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/2035301500053228/
Bands:
Accostal - http://accostal.bandcamp.com
Heyoka's Mirror - http://heyokasmirror1.bandcamp.com
Red Cain - http://redcain.bandcamp.com
To The Mountains - http://www.facebook.com/2themountains
WORLD CLASS WHITE TRASH - http://worldclasswhitetrash.bandcamp.com
Calgary Final
Date: Friday, February 23
Venue: Dickens Pub (1000 9 Ave SW.)
DETHGOD - http://www.facebook.com/DETHGOD
Hammerdrone - http://hammerdrone.bandcamp.com
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
Western Final
Date: Friday, April 6
Venue: Dickens Pub (1000 9 Ave SW.)
Bands: TBA

====================

Edmonton, AB
Rounds TBA

====================

Saskatoon, SK
Round 1
Date: Friday, February 9
Venue: Vangelis Tavern (801 Broadway Ave.)
Bands:
WroughT http://www.facebook.com/Wroughtsaskatoon/
Rebirth http://www.facebook.com/RB306/
In Ruin http://www.facebook.com/inruinmetal
Maelstrom Vale http://maelstromvale.bandcamp.com
====================

Toronto, ON
Round 1
Date: Friday, February 9
Venue: Bovine (542 Queen St W.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/330937574060643/
Bands:
Black Absinthe http://blackabsinthe.bandcamp.com
Centuries of Decay http://www.centuriesofdecay.com
Teach her Treason http://teachhertreason.bandcamp.com
VileDriver http://www.facebook.com/viledrivermetal
Vodnik http://vodnik.bandcamp.com

Round 2
Date: Friday, February 16
Venue: Coalition (282 Augusta Ave.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/338778403269170/
Bands:
BLASTOMYCOSIS Official http://blastomycosis.bandcamp.com
Plethorametal http://www.facebook.com/Plethorametal/
Skull Goblet http://www.facebook.com/skullgoblet
The Curse Within http://www.facebook.com/thecursewithinofficial
Wind Cries Mary http://windcriesmary.bandcamp.com

Round 3
Date: Friday, February 23
Venue: Rivoli (334 Queen St W.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/2009458419292082/
Bands:
Astaroth Incarnate http://astarothincarnate.bandcamp.com
Black Eve http://blackeve.bandcamp.com
THE BLACKCLOUD SYNDICATE http://theblackcloudsyndicate.bandcamp.com
Maitreya - http://maitreyamusic.bandcamp.com
My Frost - http://myfrostofficial.weebly.com

Southern Ontario Final
Date: Saturday, March 24
Venue: Hard Luck (772A Dundas St W.)
Bands: TBA

====================

Hamilton
Round 1
Date: Saturday, February 10
Venue: This Ain't Hollywood (345 James St N.)
Event Link: http://www.facebook.com/events/152267648763326/
Bands:
Death Perception http://deathperception4.bandcamp.com
Equivalence http://www.facebook.com/equivalencemetal/
Lutharö http://www.facebook.com/Lutharoband
Scumcanada http://scumcanada.bandcamp.com
The Good Depression http://thegooddepression.bandcamp.com

====================

Ottawa, ON
Rounds TBA

====================

Montreal, QC
Round 1
Date: Friday, March 16
Venue: Piranha Bar (680 Saint-Catherine St W.)
Bands: TBA
Round 2
Date: Saturday, March 31
Venue: Piranha Bar (680 Saint-Catherine St W.)
Bands: TBA
Quebec Final
Date: Friday, April 27
Venue: Piranha Bar (680 Saint-Catherine St W.)
Bands: TBA
Eastern Final
Date: Saturday, May 12
Venue: Piranha Bar (680 Saint-Catherine St W.)
Bands: TBA

====================

Quebec City, QC
Round 1
Date: Saturday, April 14
Venue: Source de La Martiniere (201 de Lanaudière St.)
Bands: TBA

====================

National Final
Date: Saturday, June 9
Venue: Opera House (735 Queen St E.), Toronto, ON
Bands: TBA

Sponsors:
Rehearsal Factory – http://rehearsalfactory.com
FACTOR – http://www.factor.ca/ (“We acknowledge the financial support of Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters”)
Pearl Drums – http://pearldrum.com
Boonsdale Records – http://www.boonsdalerecords.com
TicketFly – http://www.ticketfly.com
Los Cabos Drumsticks – http://www.loscabosdrumsticks.com
Dungeonworks – http://www.facebook.com/dungeonworksprods
The Invisible Orange – http://www.theinvisibleorange.com
Concertworks – http://www.concertworks.ca
Big Nate Productions – http://www.bignateproductions.com
Rose Management – http://www.facebook.com/RoseManagement
Indie Week – http://canada.indieweek.com
Ibanez – http://www.ibanez.com
Band-Brand – http://www.band-brand.ca
Axe Music – http://axemusic.com

Media Sponsors:
Absolute Underground – http://www.facebook.com/groups/10034445807
Asher Media Relations – http://www.ashermediarelations.com
Beatroute Magazine – http://www.beatroute.ca
Bravewords – http://www.bravewords.com
Broken Neck Radio – http://www.BrokenNeckRadio.com
Bucketlist Music Reviews – http://www.bucketlistmusicreviews.com
Canada’s Extreme Metal Radio – http://www.cemrofficial.com
CJLO – http://www.cjlo.com
Hellbound – http://www.Hellbound.ca
Metal Master Kingdom – http://www.metalmasterkingdom.com
Metal Nation Radio – http://www.metalnationradio.com
Metal-Rules – http://www.metal-rules.com
Muzik Injection – http://www.muzikinjection.com
Ondes Chocs – http://www.facebook.com/OndesChocs
Pure Grain Audio – http://www.puregrainaudio.com
Pure Rock Radio - http://www.purerockradio.net
Quebec-Metal – http://www.quebec-metal-archives.blogspot.ca
Zombitrol – http://zombitrol.com

No comments:

Post a Comment